MeiMei   •   38 Followers
+ Follow Member
Contact Member
Share
Cafe Korea
31, Jalan Radin Anum , 57000 Bandar Baru Seri Petaling, Kual..
Nov 9th 2015, 10:30PM
PiggyLovesToEat,  bryancheong,  JoeyLee  &  1 food lover like this    
Deokbokki and crispy seaweed roll set. I like this korean rice cake soooo much! Was looking for a light dinner and this came just in place. Sauce was so spicy-licious and irresistible. I thought it was weird to eat this with seaweed roll but i decided to give this combo a try, only to realize there's glass noodles in the roll and it goes very well with the deokbokki sauce. Another great dish from my favorite korean cafe.
Share your comments here 6 Comments
FatJedi   Nov 9th 2015 at 11:41PM
  0  
Reminds me of Uncle Jang's fried rice cake!
JoeyLee   Nov 10th 2015 at 2:48AM
  0  
Wow we were taking bout cafe Korea n u are there today ! They have this vegetarian too coz from what I know topokki sauce contains some anchovies. Did u double confirm with them ?
MeiMei   Nov 10th 2015 at 10:06PM
  0  
This is throwback post haha. I actually requested this to be vegetarian but i was too confident about that. Found out that the fish cake was not removed so i gave up explaining to Korean wat is really meant by VEGETARIAN 😂
JoeyLee   Nov 11th 2015 at 11:11PM
  1  
Hahah then this dish isn't vegetarian coz even the sauce has some fish and anchovies traces. Koreans thinks vegetarian means no meat. U have to specifically say no fish sauce or anchovies.
MeiMei   Nov 12th 2015 at 12:53AM
  0  
I've seen in normal market tteobokki sauce with no fish sauces at all. Was quite surprised coz i know Korean likes to put fish sauces/ anchovies in everything, even in kimchi. I was actually quite cautious to order anything at first so thought that asking if the dish is vegetarian is enough to make the statement clear. The lady boss said YES so i suppose maybe they really use those without fish sauce. Mana tau got fish cake as bonus pula😂 Till now i couldn't be sure if the tteobokki sauce is vegetarian. Gotta b more specific next time.
JoeyLee   Nov 12th 2015 at 1:29AM
  0  
Yeah can't trust them completely. To them sauce is considered vegetarian coz no chunks of meat thus it's vegetarian. 😂😂
« Return To Profile